Microsoft Studios and PUBG Corp. revealed PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Xbox release date during their special Paris Games Week livestream.

The multiplayer online battle royale video game is close to surpass 18 million in sales on steam, watch the live stream in the player below!

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Paris Games Week Live

The PUBG stream kicked off at 11:30am PT / 2:30pm ET / 6:30pm UK / 7:30pm CET.

We got a glimpse at PUBG running on Microsoft’s Xbox One consoles and the team revealed PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Xbox release date.

The game will first launch in Xbox‘s Game Preview before 2017 ends.

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is developed and published by PUBG Corp., a subsidiary of Korean publisher Bluehole.

It is based on previous mods that were developed by Brendan “PlayerUnknown” Greene for other games using the 2000 film Battle Royale for inspiration, and expanded into a standalone game under Greene’s creative direction.

Overview:
The Battle Royale game puts up to 100 players on a remote island  for a winner-takes-all showdown where strategic gameplay is as important as shooting skills.

Players will enter a last-man-standing battle where they try to locate weapons, vehicles and supplies in a graphically and tactically rich battleground that eventually forces players into a shrinking play zone as they engage in a tense and spectacular fight to the death.

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds was released for PC on Steam’s early access program in March 2017.

Bluehole plans console release following the full release of the Windows version, with an Xbox One version published by Microsoft Studios on December 12, 2017.

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Xbox Release Date
PUBG Paris Games Week Live
How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

  1. 1 Click on the AdBlock Plus icon on the top right corner of your browser
  2. 2 Click on "Enabled on this site" from the AdBlock Plus option
  3. 3 Refresh the page and start browsing the site

Pin It on Pinterest