Capcom‘s upcoming survival horror video game, Resident Evil Village has been announced, during PlayStation’s Future of Gaming digital event.

Resident Evil Village will be the tenth major installment in the Resident Evil series, and the sequel to Resident Evil 7 biohazard, check out the trailer after the jump!

The trailer above gives us a glimpse of “the evocative new setting and storyline of Resident Evil Village.

Set a few years after the critically acclaimed Resident Evil 7 biohazard, the all-new storyline begins with Ethan and his wife Mia living peacefully in a new location, free from their past nightmares.

Just as they are building their new life together, tragedy befalls them once again. Chris Redfield, the legendary hero from the Resident Evil series who made a brief appearance in Resident Evil 7 biohazard, is reacquainted with the couple and horribly disrupts their life, leaving Ethan devastated and thrown into an entirely new nightmare.”

Resident Evil Village is currently in development using Capcom’s proprietary RE Engine, which was used for Resident Evil 7 biohazard, Resident Evil 2, Resident Evil 3, and Devil May Cry 5.

“The first-person action in Resident Evil Village begins when players assume the role of a distraught and shattered Ethan as he seeks to uncover the mysterious new horrors that plague a once peaceful village.

Throughout this terrifying journey, players will fight for every breath as they are hunted by vicious new enemies that have infested the snow-capped locale.

Channeling the capabilities of next generation consoles, the detailed realism and relentless feeling of fear will increase with each desperate battle for survival, while moments of calm will leave players wondering what new horrors await.”

Resident Evil Village is scheduled for a 2021 release on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X and PC.

Resident Evil Village
Resident Evil Village
Resident Evil
Resident Evil

Pin It on Pinterest