Rockstar Games officially announced Red Dead Redemption 2 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Red Dead Redemption 2 Officially Announced 1

Red Dead Redemption 2 announced for PS4 and Xbox One, the game features “an epic tale of life in America’s unforgiving heartland.

The game’s vast and atmospheric world will also provide the foundation for a brand new online multiplayer experience.”

The first Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer will debut at 11am EST, 8am PT, 4pm BST and 5pm CEST on Thursday, October 20th.

Rockstar Games didn’t mention a PC version during the announcement, this certainly is disappointing to many fans.

Although this isn’t the first time Rockstar released a console version before following that later on with a PC, probably sometime over a year later.

The first two games in Red Dead series never made it to PC, we just hope this does.

Red Dead Revolver: First released in 2004 for PlayStation 2, Xbox, it was later followed by PlayStation 3 release in 2012 and then the original PS2 version was later released on October 11, 2016 for the PS4.

Red Dead Redemption: Second title in the Red Dead franchise released for the PS3 and Xbox 360 in May 2010.

So we just hope RDR2 makes it to PC with a trilogy bundle of some sort. Fingers Crossed

Red Dead Redemption 2 will release worldwide in Fall 2017 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Pin It on Pinterest