The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) presented the 86th Academy Awards (The Oscars), an annual American awards ceremony at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California.

Oscars 2014 (86th Annual Academy Awards show) was hosted by American stand-up comedian, television host, and actress, Ellen DeGeneres. Previously, she was the for 79th Academy Awards ceremony.

Check out the full list of winners as they are announced:

Oscars 2014: Winners List 1

Best Picture

Winner “12 Years a Slave

Best Performance by an Actress in a leading role

Winner Cate Blanchett in Blue Jasmine

Best Performance by an Actor in a leading role

Winner Matthew McConaughey in Dallas Buyers Club

Best Performance by an Actress in a supporting role

Winner Lupita Nyong’o in 12 Years a Slave

  • Sally Hawkins in Blue Jasmine
  • Jennifer Lawrence in American Hustle
  • Julia Roberts in August: Osage County
  • June Squibb in Nebraska

Best Performance by an Actor in a supporting role

Winner Jared Leto in Dallas Buyers Club

Oscars 2014: Winners List 2

Best Director

Winner Alfonso Cuaron – Gravity

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

Winner “12 Years a Slave” Screenplay by John Ridley

  •  “Before Midnight” Written by Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke
  • Captain Phillips” Screenplay by Billy Ray
  • “Philomena” Screenplay by Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope
  • The Wolf of Wall Street” Screenplay by Terence Winter

Writing (Original Screenplay)

Winner “Her” Written by Spike Jonze

  • American Hustle” Written by Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell
  • “Blue Jasmine” Written by Woody Allen
  • Dallas Buyers Club” Written by Craig Borten & Melisa Wallack
  • Nebraska” Written by Bob Nelson

Best Animated Feature Film

Winner “Frozen

Best animated short film

Winner “Mr. Hublot”

  • “Feral”
  • “Get a Horse!”
  • “Possessions”
  • “Room on the Broom”

Best Cinematography

Winner “Gravity” Emmanuel Lubezki

  • “The Grandmaster” Philippe Le Sourd
  • Inside Llewyn Davis” Bruno Delbonnel
  • Nebraska” Phedon Papamichael
  • “Prisoners” Roger A. Deakins

Best Costume Design

Winner “The Great Gatsby” Catherine Martin

  • American Hustle” Michael Wilkinson
  • “The Grandmaster” William Chang Suk Ping
  • “The Invisible Woman” Michael O’Connor
  • 12 Years a Slave” Patricia Norris

Best Documentary

Winner “20 Feet from Stardom” Morgan Neville, Gil Friesen and Caitrin Rogers

  • “The Act of Killing”Joshua Oppenheimer and Signe Byrge Sørensen
  • “Cutie and the Boxer” Zachary Heinzerling and Lydia Dean Pilcher
  • “Dirty Wars” Richard Rowley and Jeremy Scahill
  • “The Square” Jehane Noujaim and Karim Amer

Best Documentary – Short Subject

Winner “The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life” Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed

  • “CaveDigger” Jeffrey Karoff
  • “Facing Fear” Jason Cohen
  • “Karama Has No Walls” Sara Ishaq
  • “Prison Terminal: The Last Days of Private Jack Hall” Edgar Barens

Best Editing

Winner “Gravity” Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger

Best Foreign Language Film

Winner “The Great Beauty” Italy

  • “The Broken Circle Breakdown” Belgium
  • “The Hunt” Denmark
  • “The Missing Picture” Cambodia
  • “Omar” Palestine

Best makeup and hair-styling

Winner “Dallas Buyers Club” Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews

  • “Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa” Stephen Prouty
  • “The Lone Ranger” Joel Harlow and Gloria Pasqua-Casny

Best Original Score

Winner “Gravity” Steven Price

  • “The Book Thief” John Williams
  • “Her” William Butler and Owen Pallett
  • Philomena” Alexandre Desplat
  • “Saving Mr. Banks” Thomas Newman

Oscars 2014: Winners List 3

Best Original Song

Winner “Let It Go” from “Frozen”; Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

  • “Alone Yet Not Alone” from “Alone Yet Not Alone”
  • Music by Bruce Broughton; Lyric by Dennis Spiegel
  • “Happy” from “Despicable Me 2”
  • Music and Lyric by Pharrell Williams
  • Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez
  • “The Moon Song” from “Her”
  • Music by Karen O; Lyric by Karen O and Spike Jonze
  • “Ordinary Love” from “Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom”
  • Music by Paul Hewson, Dave Evans, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen; Lyric by Paul Hewson

Best visual effects

Winner “Gravity” Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, Dave Shirk and Neil Corbould

  • “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug” Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds
  • “Iron Man 3” Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Erik Nash and Dan Sudick
  • “The Lone Ranger” Tim Alexander, Gary Brozenich, Edson Williams and John Frazier
  • “Star Trek Into Darkness” Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann and Burt Dalton


You can like our page on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, or add us to your circle on Google+ to keep yourself updated on all the latest news around the web.

Pin It on Pinterest