Lionsgate Films’ eighth installment in the Saw franchise, Saw 8 has been titled Jigsaw and gets a new logo.

It was previously titled Saw: Legacy. The new title, Jigsaw is based off the long-time villain, John Kramer (known as The Jigsaw Killer).

Lionsgate Films' Saw 8 Titled Jigsaw & Logo Revealed 3
Lionsgate Films' Saw 8 Titled Jigsaw & Logo Revealed 4

The upcoming American horror film picks up over a decade after the death of the Jigsaw killer during the investigation of a new succession of murders that fit his modus operandi.

It will star Laura Vandervoort, Hannah Anderson, Mandela Van Peebles, Brittany Allen, Callum Keith Rennie, Matt Passmore, Tobin Bell, Hannah Emily Anderson, Josiah Black, Shaquan Lewis, Michael Bolsvert, and James Gomez.

Directed by The Spierig Brothers, Peter and Michael Spierig from a script by Pete Goldfinger, Josh Stolberg, James Wan, and Leigh Whannell.

The sequel arrives in theaters seven years after Saw: The Final Chapter.

Jigsaw is scheduled to be released on October 27, 2017 in the United States.

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

  1. 1 Click on the AdBlock Plus icon on the top right corner of your browser
  2. 2 Click on "Enabled on this site" from the AdBlock Plus option
  3. 3 Refresh the page and start browsing the site

Pin It on Pinterest