Followed by the story trailer, Ubisoft announced Far Cry 5 Season Pass.

The action-adventure first-person shooter game, Far Cry 5 Season Pass includes three additional adventures “that transport you to three distinct locations:”

  • Hours of Darkness: Players will travel back in time to Vietnam to battle against Việt Cộng soldiers.
  • Dead Living Zombies: Players will face hordes of zombies across multiple b-movie scenarios.
  • Lost on Mars: Players will leave Earth behind to go toe-to-claws with Martian arachnids.
Far Cry 5 Season Pass

Additionally, Far Cry 5 Season Pass owners on PS4 & Xbox One will receive Far Cry 3 Classic Edition (single-player content only), which will become available four weeks prior to launching as a standalone purchase in summer 2018.

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition will let fans and newcomers to the series revisit the Rook Islands and encounter one of the franchise’s most notorious villains, Vaas, who is brought to life by Michael Mando. As Jason Brody, players must explore the tropical island to find and save his friends, who are being held captive.

PC gamers will receive the full version of Far Cry 3 when they purchase Far Cry 5 Season Pass or Gold Edition.

More details on post-launch content, including an overview of the three additional add-ons as well as the return of map editor will be revealed at a later date.

Game Overview:
“Set in America, a first for the franchise, Far Cry 5 offers players total freedom to navigate a serene-looking yet deeply twisted world as the new junior deputy of fictional Hope County, Montana.

Players will find that their arrival accelerates a years-long silent coup by a fanatical doomsday cult, the Project at Eden’s Gate, igniting a violent takeover of the county.

Under siege and cut off from the rest of the world, players will join forces with residents of Hope County and form the Resistance.”

Far Cry 5 will launch on March 27, 2018 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition
Far Cry 5

Pin It on Pinterest