DICE has confirmed seven game modes that will be available in their upcoming first-person shooter, Battlefield 4 at launch.

The shooter will launch with seven game modes Team Deathmatch, Squad Deathmatch, Rush, Domination, Conquest, “Defuse, and Obliteration”, two new modes introduced in the series.

  • Obliterate:

In Obliteration mode, “two teams face off on medium-sized battlegrounds where one bomb spawns in a random central location.

The mission: To pick up the bomb and arm it at one of the enemy’s three military installations and blow it up. When the bomb has detonated, a new bomb spawns in a random location, and the race is on again! The first team to destroy all three objectives wins.”

  • Defuse:

“Defuse is an all-new competitive game mode with attackers and defenders, built for tight combat and quick gameplay. Die, and you won’t respawn until the next round.”

All seven game modes will be playable across the 10 multiplayer maps launched with the game.

Battlefield 4, a genre-defining action blockbuster launching on October 29, 2013 for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and PC, a November 2013 release for PS4 and Xbox One.


You can like our page on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, or add us to your circle on Google+ to keep yourself updated on all the latest news around the web.

Source: Battlefield.

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

  1. 1 Click on the AdBlock Plus icon on the top right corner of your browser
  2. 2 Click on "Enabled on this site" from the AdBlock Plus option
  3. 3 Refresh the page and start browsing the site

Pin It on Pinterest