Marvel Studios & Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures’ American superhero films, Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 and Part II will now release as standalone movies.

Disney updates the release schedule and confirms that the first film, Avengers: Infinity War will be release as a standalone movie in 2018 and the follow up to that is currently just Untitled Avengers set for 2019 release.

Principal photography for both films is scheduled to begin in November 2016, lasting until June 2017, in Atlanta, Georgia, with Trent Opaloch serving as director of photography.

Additional filming will also take place in locations around the world. The films will be shot concurrently, with the Russos stating “some days we’ll be shooting the first movie and some days we’ll be shooting the second movie. Just jumping back and forth.”

The films will be shot using IMAX/Arri 2D digital cameras, marking the first time that a feature film will be shot entirely using IMAX cameras and its exclusive aspect ratio. It will be captured on the Arri Alexa 65 with IMAX then digitally processing the footage.

Directed by Anthony Russo and Joe Russo with screenplays by Christopher Markus & Stephen McFeely

Produced by Kevin Feige.

Avengers: Infinity War is slated for release in theaters on May 4, 2018, Avengers 4 will open on May 3, 2019.


Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, subscribe to our YouTube channel, or add us to your circle on Google+ to keep yourself updated on all the latest news around the web.
How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

  1. 1 Click on the AdBlock Plus icon on the top right corner of your browser
  2. 2 Click on "Enabled on this site" from the AdBlock Plus option
  3. 3 Refresh the page and start browsing the site

Pin It on Pinterest