Square Enix’s upcoming action role-playing video game, Final Fantasy XV’s main character descriptions have been outed.

Shonen Jump article features the character descriptions, Gematsu translated the details from the article, although the official English surnames of characters are yet to be confirmed, check out the description below:

1. Noctis Lucis Caelum
JP: ノクティス・ルシス・チェラム
CV: Tatsuhisa Suzuki

Final Fantasy XV Characters Detailed 1

The Prince of the Lucis Kingdom with eyes that can sense people’s death. Noctis is a free-spirited guy whose friends call him “Noct.”

2. Gladiolus Amicitia
JP: グラディオラス・アミシティア
CV: Kenta Miyake

Final Fantasy XV Characters Detailed 2

The first-born child of a distinguished family protecting the royal family for generations. He is Noctis’ best friend and like a brother to him.

3. Ignis Stupeo Scientia
JP: イグニス・ストゥペオ・スキエンティア
CV: Mamoru Miyano

Final Fantasy XV Characters Detailed 3

Noctis’ childhood friend and a staff officer raised with a gifted education. He understands Noctis and acts as his adviser.

4. Prompto Argentum
JP: プロンプト・アージェンタム
CV: Tetsuya Kakihara

Final Fantasy XV Characters Detailed 4

A bad influence and friend from Noctis’ student days. He tends to push his luck, but does wants to help his friends? He boasts a courageous exterior.

5. Cole Leones
JP: コル・リオニス
CV: Hiroki Touchi

Final Fantasy XV Characters Detailed 5

One of the top three commanding officers of the elite imperial guards. He is strict with Noctis and his friends, but is an honorable and righteous man who has sworn his allegiance to the king and country.

Final Fantasy XV will release sometime in March 2014 for Xbox One and PS4.


You can like our page on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, or add us to your circle on Google+ to keep yourself updated on all the latest news around the web.

Thanks, Gematsu.

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

How to whitelist website on AdBlocker?

  1. 1 Click on the AdBlock Plus icon on the top right corner of your browser
  2. 2 Click on "Enabled on this site" from the AdBlock Plus option
  3. 3 Refresh the page and start browsing the site

Pin It on Pinterest